THG-Catching-Fire-Wallpaper-the-hunger-games-34025924-1280-800The Hunger Games: Catching Fire is a 2013 American science fiction adventure film based on Suzanne Collins’ novel, Catching Fire, the second installment in The Hunger Games trilogy.
The film is the sequel to The Hunger Games, and the second installment in The Hunger Games film series, produced and distributed by Lionsgate. Francis Lawrence directed the film, with a screenplay by Simon Beaufoy and Michael Arndt (credited as Michael deBruyn).
Jennifer Lawrence returns as Katniss Everdeen along with Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Lenny Kravitz, Stanley Tucci, Donald Sutherland, Toby Jones, Willow Shields, and Paula Malcomson also reprising their roles.
Months prior to the first film’s release, Lionsgate greenlit the second film and Gary Ross, director of the first film, was expected to return as director. However, on April 10, 2012, he announced his departure from the project due to the tight and fixed production and on May 3, Francis Lawrence was hired as the film’s director. Throughout July and September 2012, the film’s supporting cast was filled out, with Philip Seymour Hoffman, Jeffrey Wright, Sam Claflin, Lynn Cohen, Jena Malone, Amanda Plummer, Alan Ritchson, and Meta Golding brought in to portray key roles.
Filming began September 10, 2012 in and around metropolitan Atlanta, Georgia before moving to Hawaii and New Zealand.
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire was released on November 15, 2013 in Brazil, November 20, 2013 in Finland, Sweden and Norway, November 21, 2013 in the United Kingdom, and in IMAX on November 22, 2013 in the United States.
The film opened to critical acclaim and strong commercial success worldwide, and as of December 11, 2013 has earned over $675 million worldwide against its $130–140 million budget.
A sequel, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 is scheduled to be released on November 21, 2014, which will be followed by the concluding entry, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 on November 20, 2015.

Show time in Murgaa Theatre: 6.30 PM, 9.30 PM

Show time in Jeeva Rukmani Screen2: 12.00 PM, 3.15PM